Ensure Food and Feed Safety throughout the Value Chain

Consumers are increasingly looking for assurance that the foods they buy are safe and risk-free. Managing the safety of products has become critical in order to meet their expectations.

Retailers are now requiring their suppliers to demonstrate that they provide safe food products


For every type of organization, Bureau Veritas Certification offers a wide range of certification services to ensure food safety throughout the food chain.

From animal feed to products sold in supermarkets, including their packaging and transport or storage, our team can help you get compliant with high-quality standards.


Food Manufacturing

The food safety ISO 22000 standard (by the International Standards Organization)  is the first international standard to implement a certified food safety management system.

It incorporates all the elements of Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) and Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points (HACCP).

The ISO 22000 standard covers all processes along the food chain.


The Foundation for Food Safety Certification combined ISO 22000 and ISO/TS 22002-1 and then issued FSSC 22000 (Food Safety System Certification).

This major food safety standard has been benchmarked and approved by the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI).


The SQF Program is a complete food safety and quality certification system.

It is designed specifically for the food industry and can be applied at all levels of the food supply chain: farming, packaging manufacturing, food manufacturing, retail and wholesale, trading, catering, transport, etc.


Food Packaging Manufacturing

  • PAS 223

Designed as a complement to the ISO 22000, PAS 223 is an industry-specific standard for food packaging created by leading organizations within the food packaging industry in conjunction with food manufacturers.


  • EN 15593

The EN 15593 standard specifies the requirements for a hygiene management system designed for manufacturers and suppliers of food packaging, including storage and transportation.

Preventing contamination and spoilage requires good hygiene practices implemented at all stages of the supply chain, including packaging manufacturing.


The Foundation for Food Safety Certification combined ISO 22000 and PAS 223 to issue FSSC 22000 (Food Safety System Certification). This major food packaging safety standard has been benchmarked and approved by the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI).


Animal Feed Manufacturing


The European Feed Additives Manufacturers Association has issued FAMI-QS (Feed Additive and preMIxture System) to ensure compliance with European regulations.
You are concerned by this standard if you trade or manufacture feed additives or premixtures.



The EFISC (European Feed Ingredients Safety Certification) standard has been developed to harmonize requirements for feed materials.

The EFISC standard is only applicable for feed material producers in sectors concerning starch, oilseed crushing, oil refining and protein meal.

  • GMP+

The companies seeking to internationalize their business in Europe must be certified to a standard recognized by the GMP+ International Organization (formerly PDV) .

Choosing which standard and certification scope (production of feed materials, trade, etc.) depends on the organization’s role within the feed chain.

  • PAS 222

PAS 222 is an industry-specific standard to control product safety in the manufacturing of animal feed. This publicly available standard can be used in combination with ISO 22000 and was created by leading organizations in the animal feed sector.

Other Services

We also provides supplier audits and hygiene audits that can be tailored to your needs.


  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina-Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Cape Verde Islands
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Chile
  • China (Peoples' Republic of)
  • Colombia
  • Congo
  • Congo (Democratic Republic of the)
  • Costa Rica
  • Cote d'Ivoire
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Curacao
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Djibouti
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Estonia
  • Ethiopia
  • Fidji
  • Finland
  • France
  • French West Indies
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea Bissau
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iraq
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Korea (South)
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Mali
  • Malta
  • Mauritania
  • Mexico
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Netherlands
  • Netherlands Antilles
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Puerto Rico
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Rwanda
  • Saint- Pierre & Miquelon
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Somalia
  • South Africa (Rep.)
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Syria
  • Tanzania (United Republic of)
  • Thailand
  • Togo
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Other Websites
  • Africa
  • Middle East
  • South East Asia
Choisir des cat ...
Your Industry

Your Asset

Our Services